Thompson League (Little League Majors/Minors)

Name Sake

Aaron Thompson - Current Australian Baseball League Player for Canberra Calavry, Former MiLB Player,  Former Mudgeeraba Red Sox Junior Member

Age Group 1 May 2003 - 30 April 2006
Game Day Saturday 
Game Time 8:00am - 9:45am  (Any game that begins late must finish on time)
Venues Mudgeeraba, Surfers Paradise, Runaway Bay, Tallebudgerra, Coomera
Regulation Game 6 Innings or 1 Hour 30 Minutes whichever is arrived at first
Bat Type Any bat with a maxiumu barrel diameter of 2 1/4 Inches. A BPF 1.15 label must be present.
Ball Type Standard 9' Hard Baseball
Level of Play This is a designated developmental league for players transitioning to the Little League Majors age group.
Goals of League The GCBA aims for the players within the league to enjoy an even level of baseball across the league. The emphasis is on development of all players.
No-Forfiet League All teams within the Thompson League agree to undertake whatever lengths necessary to ensure every scheduled game is played.
Mandatory Play 1 at bat plus 6  defensive outs
Max Pitch Count Per Day 60 Pitches


Team List


Liam Kiddle
Max Durrington
Braelyn Burnell
Lily Wagener
Jasmin Goodman
Jarvis Hingley
Hayden Blackburn
Jye Watton
Carter Shaffer
Kayden Milhailoff
Josh Paolo
Hamish Kiddle and Trent Durrington

Team List


Darby Dennis
Sam Pless
Haimoni Bartie
Ally Vance
Cooper Hardisty
Kai Delaney
Dean Badenhorst
Jack Darcy
Ayden Murphy
Fynn Komulainen
Dane Van Zyl
Greg Dennis and Josh Dennis